Research and Innovation Committee

The Research and Innovation Committee provides support and advice to the Office of the Vice President for Strategic Planning and Research. It is responsible for establishing the strategies and actions deriving from the UOC’s research and innovation policy. The committee’s objectives and functions include:

  • promoting growth and consolidation of the most important lines of research;
  • supervising and informing on the aptness of proposals for new research, development and innovation projects, applications for infrastructure, training grants or any other application for funding from external bodies;
  • drafting the annual report on research and helping develop the proposals for improvement resulting from its evaluation;
  • guaranteeing the quality of the training programmes for early-stage researchers and proposing continuing education for faculty and researchers;
  • supervising the organization and grouping of research activities and promoting transfer of knowledge and innovation to the local, national and international socioeconomic context, and fostering exploitation of the results of the research and the spirit of enterprise.

The members of the Research and Innovation Committee are appointed by the Office of the Vice President for Strategic Planning and Research. The members of the committee are formed by the following members:

Pemanent Committee:

  • Marta Aymerich Martínez, Vice President of Strategic Planning and Research, and chair
  • Mireia Riera Duran, Director of the Research and Innovation Area, and secretary
  • Ciro Llueca Fonollosa, Vice Manager of Research and Innovation
  • David Megías Jiménez, Director of the IN3
  • David Masip Rodó, Director ot the PhD School
  • Marc Alabert López, Strategic Planning Area
  • Daniel Aranda Juárez, Faculty of Information and Communication Sciences
  • Miquel Peguera Poch, Faculty of Law and Political Science
  • Julie Wilson, Faculty of Economics and Business
  • Carme Carrión Ribas, Faculty of Health Sciences and scientific coordination of eHealth Center
  • Diego Redolar Ripoll, Faculty of Psychology and Education Sciences
  • Elisenda Ardèvol Piera, Faculty of Arts and Humanities
  • Ferran Adelantado Freixer, Faculty of Computer Science, Multimedia and Telecommunications
  • Albert Sangrà Morer, scientific coordination of learning research
  • Santi Caballé Llobet, scientific coordination of learning research